Saturday, November 14, 2015


Established: 1945 October 24

Purposes Of UNO

1. To maintain International Pease and Security.
2. To develop Friendly relations among nations based on respect for the Principle of Equal rights and Self determination of peoples.
3. To co-operate in promoting human rights,
4. To be a centre for harmonizing the actions of nations in the attainment of these common ends,
5. To achieve international co-operation in solving international problems of an economics, Social, Cultural, and Humanities Character.

Principal Organs Of UNO.

1. General Assembly
2. Security Council
3.Economic and Social Council
4. Trusteeship Council
5. International Court Of Justice
6. Secretariat.

Principles of the UNO.

1. Principle of Sovereign Equality,
2. Peaceful Settlement of International Disputes,
3. Fulfillment in good Faith of the obligation assumed by them,
4. Providing every asssistance to UN.
5. Assurance of action of non-members of UN for the maintenance of international peace and security.
6. Refraining from the use of threat or force.


Permanent Members Of Security Council: UK, USSR, China, America and France.
192 countries of the World are the members of UNO.


The Security Council Of UN ca take action on some issues, in case any nine members vote in the side of the issue.On any issue ,The council can take action only if nine members along with all five permanent members agree to do .A no vote from any one permanent member wins such a issue no matter of other members voting. This very special voting rights of the permanent member is called a Veto.

Secretaries Generals.

1. Trigve Lie (Norway) ------1946 to 1953
2. Dag Hammarskjold (Sweden) -----1953 to 1961
3. U thant (Myanmar) -------1961 to 1971
4. Kurt Waldheim (Austria)----1971 to 1981
5. Javier Perez De Cuellar (Peru)----1982 to 1991
6. Boutros B. Ghali (Egypt) ------1992 to 1996
7. Kofi Annas ( Ghana) ----1997 to 2006
8. Ban Ki-Moon( South Korea) ----2007 to  date..

No comments:

Post a Comment

The website GK-IQ.COM contains General Knowledge of Nepal and World. Many other aspects which comes under this universe are also accommodated with best effort possible. Every thing I learn and think important about any thing I try to cover in this website. There may be many mistakes, please feel free to comment about my mistakes. Thank you.

Contact Form


Email *

Message *