The website GK-IQ.COM contains General Knowledge of Nepal , World, Science, Sports and day to day important information in the form of simple questions and answers. These Nepal General Knowledge Questions and Answers may be useful to any individuals preparing for competitive examinations like Lok Sewa Ayog , Banking Jobs or for different private and government related jobs. Most GK are based on politics, science and technology,sports,agriculture, tourism, banking, aviation, economics, democracy, history of Nepal. The website have tired to collect best and right information from different source both online and offline. Please advise for any wrong information provided by this website.

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

National Parks of Nepal

The National Park is the area established to protect is resources and habitat. There are 10 National Parks in Nepal, 3 Wildlife Reserves,6 conservation area and 1 Hunting Reserve. 

National Parks:
  1. Chitwan National Park
  2. Shey-Phoksundo National Park
  3. Langtang National Park
  4. Sagarmatha National Park
  5. Rara National Park
  6. Khaptad National Park
  7. Bardiya National Park
  8. Makalu Barun National Park
  9. Shivapuri National Park
  10. Banke National Parkes
Wildlife Reserves: 
  1. Shuklaphanta Wildlife Reserves
  2. Koshi Tappu Wildlife Reserves
  3. Parsa Wildlife Reserves
Conservation Area: 
  1. Annapurana Conservation Area
  2. Kanchanjunga Conservation Area
  3. Manaslu Conservation Area
  4. Krishnasar Conservation Area
  5. Api Conservation Area
  6. Gaurishankar Conservation Area
Hunting Reserve
  1. Dhorpatan Hunting Reserve
  • Which is the first national park of Nepal ? Chitwan National Park. 
  • When was Chitwan National Park established ?1973 A.D(2030 B.s)
  • Area of CNP ? 932 sq. KM
  • When was CNP listed in World Heritage site  by UNESCO ? 1984 AD
  • What is the total area  of Nepal covered by 10 National Parks ? 10835 sq. km
  • Biggest national park of Nepal: Shey Phoksundo National Park
  • Total area of Shey Phoksundo National Park :-3555 Sq KM
  • Shey Phoksundo national park was established in 1984 A.D(2040B.S)
  • Shey Phoksundo national park lies in Dolpa and Mugu Districts. 
  • When was langtang national park established? 1976 AD (2031 BS) 
  • Area of LNP ? 1710 Sq.Km
  • Langtang national park is the first national park established in Himalaya region. 
  • Sagarmatha national park was established in 1976 AD (2032 BS)
  • Area of SNP ? 1148 Sq Km
  • When was SNP listed in world heritage site ? 1979 AD
  • Sagarmatha National Park is highest altitude national park in the World due mount everest. 
  • Where is Rara National Park ? Mugu with major area and Jumla with least area of Karnali Zones.
  • Area of Rara National Park ? 106 Sq. KM
  • When was Rara national park established ?1976 AD (2032 BS)
  • Where is Khaptad National Park ? Bhajang, Bajura,Doti and Accham
  • When was Khaptad National Park established ?1984 (2042 BS)
  • Area covered by Khaptad National Park ? 225 Sq. Km
  •  When was Bardia National Park established ? 2032 BS
  • Bardia National Park is located in Bardia district of Bheri Zone. 
  • Area of BNP ? 968 Sq. KM
  • Makalu Barun national park was established in 1991 AD (2049 BS)
  • Area of MBNP ? 1500 Sq. KM
  • Total area of Shivapuri-Nagarjun National Park ? 159 Sq. KM
  • SNNP was established in 2002 AD (2058)
  • Banke National Park was established in 2067 BS
  •  Total area of Banke National Park: 550 Sq. KM

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Form


Email *

Message *