The website GK-IQ.COM contains General Knowledge of Nepal , World, Science, Sports and day to day important information in the form of simple questions and answers. These Nepal General Knowledge Questions and Answers may be useful to any individuals preparing for competitive examinations like Lok Sewa Ayog , Banking Jobs or for different private and government related jobs. Most GK are based on politics, science and technology,sports,agriculture, tourism, banking, aviation, economics, democracy, history of Nepal. The website have tired to collect best and right information from different source both online and offline. Please advise for any wrong information provided by this website.

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Political Division of Nepal

  1. When was Nepal divided in 14 Zones and 75 Districts ? 2018 B.S Baisakh 1
  2. When was Nepal divided into 4 Development Regions ? 2029 B.S Asar 13
  3. When was Nepal divided into 5 Development Regions ? 2037 B.S Asoj 26
  4. During the regime Bhimsen Thapa Nepal was divided into how many districts ? 39
  5. During Rana regime how many districts were there ? 35
  6. What was district called during Lichhavi regime ? Bisay( बिषय )
  7. Who use to be the head of districts during rule of Bhimsen Thapa : Amali (अमाली )
  8. Biggest district of Nepal ? Dolpa (7889 Sq. Km)
  9. Biggest zone of Nepal area wise ? Karnali ( 21351 sq. km)
  10. Smallest district : Mahakali (6989 Sq.Km)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Form


Email *

Message *